Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone. While it’s not really a holiday I get behind, personally, I hope everyone has a nice one–whether you spend it alone or with each other, treat yo’ self.

A little about me… The one-act plays directed by three seniors (including myself) at our school are coming to a close. Today is our last performance at 2 p.m., and I couldn’t be happier with the work my cast as put in to this play, The Real Inspector Hound. I’ll be sad to finish things up, but on the bright side, I’ll have a little more time for myself after. Plus, our next vacation is coming swiftly, and I can’t wait to get some serious work done in the world of writing. I plan to do heavy revisions on some older stories, but also to finish writing my audio drama, a project I’m wildly excited about. I’ve already got a long list of people who have agreed to be in the cast, and I hope to have finished it and begin recording during April. Stay tuned for more on that, because I think my followers could be an enormous help in giving feedback and attention to the final product, hopefully sometime in the late spring or early summer.

I don’t really want to talk about high school here, since I receive mental stress fractures every time I think about it. In a nutshell, I’m grateful it’s almost over and that I’ll be able to step through a new shiny door in my life and shut this dusty one behind me. There are a lot of things I’m willing and ready to leave behind, some that I’ll carry with me, and even more that I can’t wait to meet for the first time. On the whole, while life right now feels hectic and taxing, I can almost see the light at the end of the tunnel. I’m really looking forward to losing this snow, too. It starts to weigh on you mentally after a while, and I’d love a warm day or two…or a hundred. I really miss the kind of weather that doesn’t give you frostbite, but I suppose that’s Vermont for you.

I hope any of the people who are reading this are happy and healthy. Remember to put yourself first. Get sleep, get food, get time. Once you’ve helped yourselves, help others, if you can. Again, I thank you all so much for reading my posts and taking the time to like them as well as my page. Even a few counts toward something. Sometime in the future I’ll be sharing some writing with you, perhaps once things have settled a little for me. I’ll always be looking for feedback, critiques, or just friendly messages.

Love each other and the world. Happy Valentine’s Day.

J

11:25 a.m.

P.S. I’ve really been digging Chadwick Stokes. Check out his songs “Horse Comanche” and “Mother Maple.”

Leave a Reply

